The St. Joseph River Watershed Initiative is governed by a Board of Directors, consisting of representatives of agencies, businesses, governmental units, organizations and institutions, plus at-large individuals who are committed to the purpose of the Initiative.

 Regular meeting of the Initiative Board of Directors are held the second Thursday of February, April, June, August, and October at locations around the watershed.   The Initiative's Annual Meeting is  held in December. The public is welcome to attend.

If you or someone you know is interested in serving the Initiative through leadership on the Board of Directors, please contact Board Treasurer Mary Jane Slaton at 260-427-2683.

SJRWI 2018 Board Members and Technical Advisors:

Dr. Robert Gillespie, Chair
PFW Dept of Biology
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Daniel Easterday, Vice-Chair
Hillsdale Co. Dairy Farmer
Camden, Michigan

Clint Nester, Secretary
Nester Ag
Bryan, Ohio

Mary Jane Slaton, Treasurer
FW City Utilities
Fort Wayne, Indiana

James Wolff
ANR Extension Educator
Purdue Cooperative Extension Service, Allen Co.
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Technical Advisors and Committee Members:

Greg Lake
Allen County SWCD
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Bill Lambert
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Tim Bomba
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Allen Haynes
Dekalb SWCD
Auburn, Indiana

Jennifer Thum
Fort Wayne, Indiana